Top 50 Indie/Alternative Rock Songs 2000 – 2014

Here’s 50 more indie/alternative rock songs from the 2000’s – 2014.

Comment/Like/Subscribe for more videos like this!

Songs In Video:

Days – The Drums
Something Good – Alt-J
Still Life – The Horrors
Red Eyes – The War On Drugs
Afterlife – Arcade Fire
Walkabout – Atlas Sound
Vanished – Crystal Castles
The Throw – Jagwar Ma
Oblivion – Grimes
True Affection – The Blow
Where The Kids Are – Blondfire
Hang Me Up To Dry – Cold War Kids
Don’t Know Who We Are – The Donkeys
Heart It Races – Dr Dog
Ten Thousand Lines – Electric President
Doorways – Radical Face
Helplessness Blues – Fleet Foxes
Strike Up Your Matches – Joachim Cooder
Graceless – The National
Escape The Nest – Editors
Anywhere – Interpol
The Base – Paul Banks
Take Your Medicine – Transfer
Travel Is Dangerous – Mogwai
Yet Again – Grizzly Bear
Airplanes – Local Natives
Australia – The Shins
Island – Fancois Virot
le loup (fear not) – Le Loup
Black Balloon – The Kills
You Wish You Were Red – Trailer Trash Tracys
Bill Murray – Phantogram
Angels – The XX
Pumpin Blood – NONONO
Young Blood – The Naked And Famous
Mississippi – The Griswolds
Scar – Cloud Control
Animal – Miike Snow
All Of Me – Tanlines
Dreaming – Smallpools
Biggie Smalls – Starfucker
Fake You Out – Twenty One Pilots
Ya Hey – Vampire Weekend
Born Alone – Wilco
Elephant – Tame Impala
I’ll Believe In Anything – Wolf Parade
Rock Bottom – King Krule
Flesh Canoe – Animal Collective
Stars And Sons – Broken Social Scene
Default – Atoms For Peace


Rheostatics – “Bobcaygeon (The Tragically Hip Cover)” | House Of Strombo

The Strombo Show presents Rheostatics in an intimate performance from the home of George Stroumboulopoulos to celebrate The Tragically Hip with a cover of Bobcaygeon.

Listen our celebration of Canada’s band featuring Canada’s best covering their songs on HIP30:

The Strombo Show / House of Strombo is the home of the best records played in the best order, from the 1-2-3-4 to the 808’s and beyond. For over two decades, George Stroumboulopoulos has been working on behalf of you to find and champion the songs that’ll get you through the night. Interviews, intimate sessions and out-of-its-mind full blown house concerts. The Strombo Show reflects the beautiful and the badass of Canada’s diverse cultural landscape. There are no boundaries, with the gamut running from Aretha Franklin to Slayer and everything in between.

We have welcomed many musical guests onto the program, including major international artists like A.R. Rahman, Against Me!, Alice Cooper, Ani DiFranco, Anthrax, Bill Murray, Bjork, Bonnie Raitt, Charles Bradley, Chuck D, The Cult, De La Soul, Diana Krall, Dinosaur Jr., DMC, Dolly Parton, Elvis Costello, Gene Simmons, Ghostface Killah, Grandmaster Flash, James Franco, James Hetfield of Metallica, The Kills, Lady Gaga, Lee “Scratch” Perry, Little Stevie Van Zandt, Loretta Lynn, Maynard James Keenan of TOOL, Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine, Missy Elliott, Mix Master Mike, Moby, The National, Neko Case, Patti Smith, Queens of the Stone Age, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Robbie Robertson, Saul Williams, Slowdive, SPOON, Steve Earle, Thurston Moore, Tom Morello and Vampire Weekend; Canadian talent such as A Tribe Called Red, Alexisonfire, ARKELLS, BadBadNotGood, Barenaked Ladies, Blue Rodeo, City And Colour, Coeur de pirate, Death From Above 1979, Gordon Lightfoot, Joel Plaskett, Rheostatics, RUSH, STARS, Tegan & Sara and The Tragically Hip; emerging acts that include Courtney Barnett, Dilly Dally, Father John Misty, Jazz Cartier, Jessie Reyez, Kate Tempest, Leon Bridges, Lowell, The Lemon Twigs, Mac Demarco, Margo Price, Partner, Pussy Riot, Sampha, Thundercat, Weyes Blood and The XX.

Director: Alex Narvaez
Camera: Alex Narvaez, Darby Wheeler, Andrew Ventura, Marc Whiteway, Mike Cary
Editor: Alex Narvaez
Recorded by Todd Macdonald
Mix by Todd Macdonald
Photo Credit: Vanessa Heins

2017 Son House Productions / Narvaez Productions


CT MUGEN 2014: Kenshiro Updates (Alternative Music ad New Intros)!

I’m updating SEIKAI’s Kenshiro.

But here’s the update for those who can’t see the video

– Remove the kicks and added more punches to Kenshiros Fatal KO
– Two New Alternative Fatal KO Music (Tough boy and Tough boy BGM)
– New Intro with Goku
– New Intro with SSJ Goku
– New Intro for fightingCell

Here’s the link for download:

What is M.U.G.E.N? M.U.G.E.N is a 2D fighting game engine that is enables you to create commercial-quality fighting games. Almost everything can be customized, from individual characters to stages, as well as the look and feel of the game.


Dr. Tony Evans | Sep 30, 2017. Recovering What the Enemy Has Stolen – Radio The Alternative

Dr. Tony Evans | Sep 30, 2017. Recovering What the Enemy Has Stolen – Radio The Alternative


The Lamb of God
Source: David Jemeriah – Turning Point Radio


Irish Concertina Lesson: Nana Joes + Alternative Fingering with Edel Fox | WWW.OAIM.IE Tutorials

Learn intermediate to advanced concertina technique and a newly composed tune with Irish concertina master Edel Fox
Please feel free to ask any questions about this concertina lesson you may have or about Irish music in general and we’ll get back to you straight away.

Edel’s Concertina Skills is aimed at the more experienced Concertina learner. Thirteen tunes are examined throughout the course with each focusing on specific techniques that are discussed, demonstrated and developed throughout the lessons. These techniques include the playing of strong, percussive rolls, the subtle use of the air button / bellow control, cuts, consecutive triplets and becoming familiar with the lesser used buttons on concertina. The course will help learners develop skills on the concertina that are transferable to tunes already featuring in the learners repertoire and to any future tunes acquired. Notation is provided as well as downloadable mp3’s of each of the tunes played slowly. Each lesson is accompanied by animated concertina diagrams. However, throughout the course Edel urges the learner to work out the fingering to suit ones own style of playing. – See more at:

LEARN IRISH MUSIC ONLINE – Video based e-Learning system from some of Irelands top tutors and performers. Click the link above to create a free account and enjoy our series of free (sample) lessons or subscribe for ‘full access’ and enjoy our ever expanding library of courses. We currently have over 350 Irish Music Lessons onsite, at your disposal now!
Learn Irish Whistle, Flute, Song, Fiddle, Bodhrán, Bouzouki or Concertina from the comfort of your own home, at a pace you are comfortable with, and at a time that suits you.

Irish music tutorials from the Online Academy of Irish Music

Intro music played by our very own Thomas Johnston on Low Whistle, courtesy of Rhythms of Ireland dance show.


Billboard Alternative Songs: Week of 01/09/2016

The top 40 songs on Billboard’s Alternative Songs chart for the issue dated January 9, 2016.

(All content is copyrighted and owned by the recording artists and/or studios. No infringement of copyright is intended in any way under DMCA, under the terms of NON-COMMERCIAL fair use for commentary. I do not claim to own any of the featured content.)